Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Mudflat Mania! 2016 Schedule

One of our most popular programs is the series of beachside explorations known as Mudflat Mania! where visitors learn about the fascinating world of creatures living on, in, and under the Cape's mudflats. 

Bring a pail, wear water shoes and explore the Brewster Flats with a Museum naturalist - add a notebook, curiosity, and an eagerness to learn for a great experience.

Remember the Mudflat Mania! field guidebooks at our Gift Shop - a "must have" for both the novice and the serious mudflatter - it's a great learning tool!

The 2016 Mudflat Mania! Schedule!

Members $5 adults/$4 seniors/$3 children

Non Members $7 adults/$6 seniors/$5 children

Admission combos for  the Museum and Mudflat Mania! are available.

Guides depart on the dot at start times indicated below.

The walk is about 20 minutes out to the flats and then as long as you wish to stay w/the guides, learning and exploring, plus the walk back.

Week 1  Tuesday, June 28, 2016            12:30 pm

Week 2   none

Week 3   Wednesday, July 13, 2016       1 pm
                Friday, July 15, 2016                2:45 pm

Week 4   none

Week 5   Monday, July 25, 2016              10;15 am
               Thursday, July 28, 2016             1 pm

Week 6    none

Week 7    Tuesday, August 9, 2016            10:45 am
                 Friday, August 12, 2016             1:15 pm

Week 8     Monday, August 15, 2016           3:45 pm

Week 9     Tuesday, August 23, 2016          9:45am

                 Thursday, August 25, 2016       11:45 am

Week 10   Monday, August 29, 2016           3:45pm