Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Search

Calendar

Today's Events

  • Mudflat Mania!

    Learn about the fascinating world of creatures living on, in and under the Cape's mudflats. No reservations needed. Come 20 minutes ahead of stated start time to register. Guides depart w/wristbanded tour participants, on the dot of stated start time!

    • 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Walk
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Walk

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 04, 2015

  • Gray Whale

    • 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Walk

Saturday, September 05, 2015

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Sunday, September 13, 2015

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk
  • Sharks of New England

    Dr. Tom Burns shares photos and stories.

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Lecture

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Sunday, September 20, 2015

  • Bird Festival 2015

    The annual Cape Cod Bird Festival, sponsored by the Cape Cod Bird Club, will be held Friday, September 18 through Sunday, September 20th when the Cape Cod Museum of Natural History will host Family Day.

    • 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Annual Event
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk

Saturday, September 26, 2015

  • The Gills Club

    Inspiring a passion for sharks! Come find out the latest from marine biologists and local shark experts.

    • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Nature Program
  • The Gray Curtain

    Sharks and Seals!!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Nature Program

Sunday, September 27, 2015

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Thursday, October 01, 2015

  • Drawing from Nature

    Develop your drawing skills w/local artist Eve Aspinwall. Five Thursday classes Reservations recommended

    • 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Class
  • Shark Spotter

    Naturescape Gallery spotlights shark spotter pilot and photographer, Wayne Davis.

    • 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Gallery

Saturday, October 03, 2015