Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Search

Calendar

Today's Events

Upcoming Events

Monday, May 30, 2016

  • Closed Memorial Day

    The Museum is closed for the Monday Holiday!!

    • 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM
    Annual Event

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Thursday, June 02, 2016

Friday, June 03, 2016

Saturday, June 04, 2016

  • Plant Sale

    Find all the plants your garden desires! Large selection of Native Plants.

    • 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Annual Event

Sunday, June 05, 2016

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Monday, June 06, 2016

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Thursday, June 09, 2016

Friday, June 10, 2016

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Sunday, June 12, 2016

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Monday, June 13, 2016

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Friday, June 17, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Sunday, June 19, 2016

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Monday, June 20, 2016

  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

  • Family Drawing

    • 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Class
  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk

Thursday, June 23, 2016

  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Blood Drive

    Support Cape Cod Healthcare.

    • 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Special Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk

Friday, June 24, 2016

Sunday, June 26, 2016

  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Walk

Monday, June 27, 2016

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk
  • Mudflat Mania!

    Learn about the fascinating world of creatures living on, in and under the Cape's mudflats. No reservations needed. Come 20 minutes ahead of stated start time to register. Guides depart w/wristbanded tour participants, on the dot of stated start time!

    • 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

  • Family Drawing

    • 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Class
  • Feed the Butterflies!

    • 10:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Workshop
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists.

    • 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Walk