Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Search

Calendar

Today's Events

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 25, 2017

  • The Gills Club

    Inspiring a passion for sharks! Come find out the latest from marine biologists and local shark experts.

    • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Nature Program
  • Stormy Weather Ahead

    • 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Lecture
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017

Sunday, April 02, 2017

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Friday, April 07, 2017

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

  • Blood Drive

    Support Cape Cod Healthcare.

    • 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Special Program
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film

Friday, April 14, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film
  • Butterflies

    Talk and Activity appropriate for all ages.

    • 11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists. 1pm Monday - Friday of April School vacation

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Walk

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film
  • Bees

    Talk and Activity appropriate for all ages.

    • 11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists. 1pm Monday - Friday of April School vacation

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Walk

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film
  • Bugs

    Talk and Activity appropriate for all ages.

    • 11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists. 1pm Monday - Friday of April School vacation

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Walk

Thursday, April 20, 2017

  • Birdwatching for Beginners

    • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Workshop
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film
  • Birds

    Talk and Activity appropriate for all ages.

    • 11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists. 1pm Monday - Friday of April School vacation

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Walk

Friday, April 21, 2017

  • Gray Whale

    • 11:00 AM to 2:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film
  • Blossoms

    Talk and Activity appropriate for all ages.

    • 11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
    Nature Program
  • Family Field Walks

    A fun family walk on the John Wing Trail with one of the Museum's naturalists. 1pm Monday - Friday of April School vacation

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Walk

Saturday, April 22, 2017

  • The Gills Club

    Inspiring a passion for sharks! Come find out the latest from marine biologists and local shark experts.

    • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Nature Program
  • Nature 365

    • 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Film

Sunday, April 23, 2017